The beauty of Christianity

Standard

Christianity is not a religion. Christianity is the pulsating life of God in man, the infusion of the power of divinity in man. A Christian is called to live a dynamic life, being the out stretched arm of God on earth. Christianity is practical; it is literally submitting yourself to the righteousness of God, it is a personal relationship with God.

You see, a child cannot know his/her father except through fellowship. Any fruitful relationship requires invested time; this is the only way to build rapport. In this same way, I do not see God as this unapproachable figure with fire coming through His nose. I see Him as daddy, and I consciously open up my spirit, mind, heart and soul to Him.

I am consumed by God, from the inside/out. His word is the embrace I need in times of trials and tribulations. His word lights my path and guides my steps. His word is my strength. His word is my joy. His word is my peace – peace that surpasses all human understanding. In the midst of a raging storm, I remain immovable, because I consciously put on the whole armour of God. Reference Ephesians 6:10-18.

To folks that question the existence of God, I say to you that you impose limitations on yourself because your human mind cannot possible comprehend that there is more to life than what your physical eyes can see, and frankly, you cannot live beyond the boundary of your knowledge revelation. The just shall live by faith and not by sight. 2nd Corinthians 5:7. The physical things that are seen are temporal. With the eyes of faith, I see eternity. He has set eternity in my heart.

“A man can no more diminish God’s glory by refusing to worship him than a lunatic can put out the sun by scribbling the word ‘darkness’ on the walls of his cell” C.S Lewis. Truthfully, I pity folks that don’t know God. Better yet, I pity folks that know of God, but choose to turn a deaf ear. There is so much evil in the world, so much hate, so much pain. How do you find rest in a world so diabolical? With no due respect, I say only a fool says there is no God.

“The thief comes only to steal, kill and destroy. I have come that they may have and enjoy life, and have it more abundantly (in full, till it overflows)” John 10:10

There is no death in God.

The way that you perceive something determines what you receive from it. Life is a choice. I accepted Jesus Christ as Lord of my Life in faith, and the life that I have is eternal. It means even in death I live. Can your mind comprehend that?

Leave a Reply

