Life & Death

Standard

Every second, there is a new birth.

Every second, someone dies.

Somewhere in the world, at this very second, there are families gathered in celebration.

Somewhere in the world, at this very second, there are families gathered in grief.

Different experiences, at varying levels, yet we are all connected.

My heart cries for the lives that have been lost, in tragic ways and otherwise.

I pray for the families of the beautiful souls that were lost on the Dana flight on Sunday. May God’s loving hands be wrapped around the parents who lost a child, the children who lost a parent, the wives who lost a husband, the husbands who lost a wife, the friends who lost a friend and for the unborm child allegedly on that flight, you are back in the safe bossom of your Father’s arms.

To my Christian brothers and sisters that were killed on Sunday by the bomb blast at the Living Faith Church in Bauchi, I know that you are indeed resting in perfect peace.

This could have been avoided, as with many deaths around the world. The world will only get darker, but as Christians, we wear the Word of God and with His word, we will be the balm that heals aching hearts and mends broken souls.

I continue to pray for my world, and though I may not understand everything or know all things, I stand firm on God’s word. For this reason, I will do my part to BE a smile on someone’s face, a hug when needed, a shoulder in the midst of a storm, a helping hand, a loving word, a healer.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

