What is my divine purpose?

Standard

This is the all important question that I keep asking my Lord. It gets tiring having to figure it all out on my own. I find that I get no where, just random thoughts with no structure. I am not particularly sure if this train of thought is a function of age, there are folks that are blessed to know their purpose from an early age. Some stumble into it, with something as annoying as boredom being the driving force. Some have to discover it – embark on a journey of discovery. I am the latter, and thus far it has been a frustrating journey.

To be Christian is to recognize and acknowledge your divine nature – basically God resides in you and you are the effulgence of His glory. A relationship with God, as with any, requires effort, time and consistency. Trust is built overtime, when you have fellowshipped – hung out – over a period of time. When there is a rapport, it is much easier to trust, let go, BE. God desires child like faith. He wants you and I to totally abandon ourselves in Him. Rev. 7:17 says, for the Lamb who is in the midst of the throne will be their Shepherd, and He will guide them to the springs of the waters of life; and God will wipe away every tear from their eyes.

So apparently, all I have to do is yield myself to Him, total submission and He will lead me in the path that I should go. He will be my eyes, food to my spirit, life to my soul, light to my path. Total abandon. Faith on rampage.

To be honest, at this very point, my thoughts on my future- career, finances, education, friendships et al. are scrambled, disordered and all over the place. I NEED to live a purpose-driven life, there in lies my joy. I have come to realize that no person or material thing can give me the fulfillment that I desire. Thus, I have decided to seek His face.

How about it, shall we embark on this journey together?

xoxo

Leave a Reply

