TALK THAT TALK

Standard

Disclaimer* This is going to be a long post! It seems I have got a lot to say 🙂

Life is full of tests, and some are tougher than others. When your life is like a storm, and you are in the belly of raging waters, all you want to see is the shore. It is normal to get weary, however what makes the difference is your response. Do you let the weariness settle in and take root in your spirit, or do you dig your heels in and seek strength from the most High? I should say that there are times when you are so tired and so frustrated, that you do not have the energy to pray – chat with God. Let me say that this is exactly when you should pray harder. Prayer could be worship or praise songs, it could be listening to a sermon, it could be studying the Bible. Essentially, you are in His presence, and in His presence, there is fullness of Joy.

Over the past week alone, it’s been one thing after another. Life beating at the walls of my resolve. On a certain day, I could literally feel the strength sipping out of me. I felt like I was loosing the battle, and feelings of disappointment and failure started to creep in. Then, I heard myself saying nah ah, no way will I let the devil have a foothold (I said this with such attitude….LOL). I pressed past these feelings of disappointment, failure and pain, and with determination, had God and me time. In my time with Him, I got what some would call an awakening. It felt like a jolt – an electric current. In all His Splendor, I was reminded of who I am in Christ.

I took control of my mind and switching gears, I began to speak God’s words until my thoughts were aligned with my words of declaration. It is all about perception, are you focused on the problems or are you focused on the possibilities? Joel Osteen is known for always and I mean always being happy. Like sometimes, while watching and/or listening to his sermons, I’m thinking how does this man always embody joy? But it’s not as mysterious or as unattainable as I once thought. It is the God factor, mind management and word declarations….Talk that talk! God says you are like a tree planted by the rivers of water. You say, I am like a tree planted by the rivers of water, I bare fourth lasting fruits, my leaves will not wither. What you are doing is sowing word seeds, that will harvest strength and manifest God’s glory in your life. There is a reason I reference Joel Osteen. In his podcast titled, Your second wind is here, he said, don’t make a permanent decision based on temporary feelings. In other words, this adversity, whatever it may be, is only for a season (reference Ecclesiastes 3:1-8). Also, Romans 8:28 says, And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose. With God, great emphasis is placed on love and faith! God thrives in your love for Him, and He deals with you according to your measure of faith.

People, when you feel weary, wait on the Lord. This means Be active in your prayer life. Be active in praising Him. Be active in thanking Him. Wait with expectancy! As with coaches who train athletes, sometimes, God allows difficulties to stretch you and I and to build our endurance. But also, to show you that He is indeed the I am that I am. He is greater and bigger than any circumstance, any situation, any adversity, any sickness. He lives in you, thus YOU ARE GREATER than all the temporary issues. See yourself with the eyes of the spirit, as a victor, conqueror, warrior, fighter! He has given you grace for the season, strength for today. Don’t get overwhelmed by the big picture, focus on today. One step at a time, your strength renewed each day. Give him something to work with, allow Him breathe vitality and vision into your spirit.

I have yet to finish reading the book of Job, but oh my did he go through tough times. He was tested, he got weary, but he found strength in God and he passed with flying colors. As a result of his perseverance and faith, he was mightily rewarded. God knows the end of the matter. Allow yourself enjoy the feel of free in Him, He got you.

I am not my own, neither are you. Remember, He chose you and I, brought us out of the world to bring us into a place of triumph and unending victory? He carries me, as does He you. Everything rides on faith. Let’s ride, in faith, to our land of milk and honey – whatever your divine path may be. Speak His words concerning you, talk that talk!

I will leave you with a scripture, Isaiah 40:31 which says,
But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.
They will mount up with wings like eagles;
They will run and not grow weary,
They will walk and not be faint.

Side note: To my amazing, wonderful, Holy Ghost filled Pastor/mentor, leaders and friends, God bless you mightily for sowing seeds of support – your time, words of encouragement and $$$ – into my life. We will enjoy the harvest together! I look forward to triple blessing you, by God’s spirit, soon!

To the families of the victims of the Colorado shooting, may God be your strength in this time of grieve. My prayers are with you and yours.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

